Glorious afternoon


image

I spent the day at the hospital, in an attempt to have my kidney stone removed…but as soon as they put me under anesthesia, I had an asthma attack and stopped breathing.  So, no surgery for me today.

Instead, I am laying in bed, with the window open.  It’s about 63 degrees, birds are competing to sing.  The occasional airplane flies by, followed by the caws of some crows.

I realized just how relaxing this is!  I notice the sheer curtains blowing in rhythm with the wind.  In and out.  I can remember in my early childhood, spending summers in Betterton, on the eastern shore of md.  In the morning, I would wake up and the lace curtains were always blowing.  The cool morning breeze reminded you just how delightful summer could be.  They are some of the best memories of my life.

And yes, my bedroom walls are pale pink.  That is a result of the divorce.  It was one of the first things I did…i wanted a girly room, that made me feel hopelessly and guiltlessly feminine.  Btw, it works…i recommend a bedroom makeover for anyone going through a major life change.  It has always been a way that I could bring a little joy and comfort into my stressful existence.

I am going back to listening to the leaves rustling on the trees.  Enjoy yourself tonight!

Let me know what you think!

