Beat Your “Fat Genes”


I would like to share the emotional roller coaster of a ride that I took when reading the following in the March 2009 issue of Redbook:

“Beat your ‘Fat Genes’

No more blaming your waistline on your genes (sorry).  You can overcome a predisposition to obesity with regular activity – about three to four hours’ worth a day, according to a study in the Archives of Internal Medicine.”

Um…HUH?  I was excited to learn that I had a fighting chance against my genetics…UNTIL I read the second part of the sentence.  Three to Four HOURS???!!!  Well, DUH?!  I don’t think I would have any kind of weight issue if I was spending three to four hours of exercise a day.  WHO has time for that?!  Who has the energy?  Certainly not a person who is genetically predisposed to be FAT!  What where they thinking when they published that malarky?

Good Gravy!

Let me know what you think!

