An attack from China and then from Japan


I had a carb filled weekend.  Well, not “filled” but I did eat Chinese food for supper on Saturday with all of my family, and finished off my weekend with Japanese cuisine last night. 

Oy-vey!

Low carb is usually quite easy for me, but it becomes treacherous when I am not in familiar settings…i.e. going away for the weekend.  I no longer have control over my cooking environment, the pantry, and the desires of those around me.  Ah, who am I kidding…I was weak.  And I surely did not get my work out in, unless you count sitting on the blanket at the park or sitting on the blanket at the beach (really?!  Did you expect me to hobble over to the volleyball net and start a game?!) 

But, today, I am back on track, with only the dread of my failed weekend.  I was able to work out at lunchtime, and with a friend.  (That was very exciting).  Plus, I spent 1-1/2 hours mowing the lawn, AND the hill tonight.  I think that is success for today. 

One day at a time.

Let me know what you think!

