I have been sucked in!


Well, I believe it is time that I join the blogosphere.  Perhaps my intentions are not that of a true blogger.  More or less, I would just like to have somewhere to vent and draw energy. 

See, I am on a mission, with the end result being roller skating.  I know, sounds goofy, but it lies way deeper than that.  I sit here at the age of 34 and find myself not living.  I do not go out and have fun.  I do not enjoy life.  For years. 

For those of you who know me, I carry my share of extra weight, and it has been weighing down my spirit for years.  I am tired of it.  I have spent the last year praying for motivation, praying for strength, praying for the will and determination to take the first step.  To get in it to win it.  Even now as I type this, I fear even saying that I have set a goal for myself.  I have met my goals before, only to fall back into old habits and unhappiness. 

I want this time to be different.  Because I want to roller skate.  I want to play basketball defense with my son.  I want to dance around the living room without feeling self conscious.  I want to be happy again.

What is different this time?  I have found a sprout of pure happiness deep within.  That is my motivation.  To “live” again. 

This blog may be boring to many, but for anyone who has had to put their nose to the grindstone and stay focused, you may be able to relate.  I may ask for your support and encouragement from time to time.  Probably I will be ashamed of most of what I post.  I am ashamed of who I have allowed myself to become.  I am ashamed that I am hiding behind that person, afraid to face life again. 

So, here we go!

Let me know what you think!

