Top 10 80s songs to embarrass your kids!

Standard

It is back to school time and it is time to pay back for all of the annoying, whining, and embarrassing this THEY did to US this summer.

I am thinking about blaring my “80s faves” at the bus stop, or when dropping them off at a friends house.  I wanted to come up with a list of the Top 10 most embarrassing 80s songs.

PLEASE feel free to add your own!  btw, if you can’t remember the song, click the link!

10. Cars That Go Boom by L’Trimm (ESPECIALLY if you drive a “grocery getter”!)

9. Hot Hot Hot by Buster Poindexter

8. Ghostbusters by Ray Parker Jr.

7. We Built This City by Jefferson Starship

6. Bang Your Head by Quiet Riot

5. Wake Me Up Before You Go Go by Wham (I am still waiting for George to go straight and marry me!)

4. Mickey by Toni Basil

3. Like a Virgin by Madonna

2. Ice Ice Baby by Vanilla Ice

1. Da Butt by E.U. (and notably one of my favorite songs of ALL TIME)

So, come on Mamas and Daddys, SHOW THEM WHO IS BOSS!!!  :D

2 responses »

  1. I don’t know half of those songs and I knew EVERY song in the 80′s!! Where’s the Bon Jovi songs? Or Loverboy – Keep It Up?!?

    • I could not possibly embarrass my children with Bon Jovi, because he will be my husband whether or not George Michaels goes straight. haha. There are so many 80s songs to choose from! :D

Let me know what you think!

